Trip Advisor
Reviews

Join the conversation and let your voice be heard on our TripAdvisor page: Share your review today and help us make every adventure even more extraordinary!

We would be delighted to hear about your recent adventures with Tikal Go Tours! Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us and fellow travelers. We invite you to explore our TripAdvisor profile where you can read the experiences of others who’ve journeyed with us. After reliving your memorable moments, we encourage you to share your own thoughts and insights. Your review on our TripAdvisor page helps us continue delivering exceptional tours and assists fellow explorers in making informed decisions.

Brian B
Brian B
2023-11-11
Verified
We had a great experience with Tikal Go! We booked a tour last minute from Guatemala City. Tikal Go worked with us to find a tour that fit our schedule and everything went according to plan. Best of all we had Nate (Nathaniel) as our guide His English is excellent. He is very knowledgeable, gave us a super tour and answered all our questions. He’s also enthusiastic and a lot of fun. Thanks Nate!
Amber H
Amber H
2023-11-05
Verified
Disappointing The guide was great, but the company needs some work. There was minimal communication and I didn’t know what language my tour was going to be in- it was not in my first language which was sad. They didn’t communicate return transport plans so i texted to see what to do and was told the same driver was picking me back up. When we landed, I was left alone at the airport for over 30 minutes waiting for the driver because they didn’t answer. When they finally answered, it turned out I had a totally different driver and my driver had my name written as a man’s name on his sign (both my first and last name were incorrect and misgendered) and asked me how to get to where I was staying (I’m not from here so I didn’t know). The van smelled bad. There are several things they could do to improve the experience: - It would be great if they provided bug spray since you can’t take a full container on the plane. - snacks were NOT provided as advertised (you could purchase them at Tikal, and there was no cooler) - the communication needs to be better. If I were you, I would skip this tour company and book stuff on your own. You’ll save like $100 and you’ll have a better experience
Shuo L
Shuo L
2023-11-03
Verified
Reliable tour company, great trip They contact me the day before the trip about the picking up details (3am in the morning). The driver arrived very on time. Got picked up at Flores airport - turns out I'm the only guest on the tour. The tour was great. The guide told me a lot of knowledge about Mayan culture and the city of Tikal. We also caught sight of many animals, including spider monkeys, a few birds, Guatemala racoons and Guatemala turkeys. The entire trip was fantastic. I would recommend.
Polly R
Polly R
2023-11-01
Verified
Tikal from Flores We booked a small group tour to Tikal with Tikal go and I’m so glad we did. They collected us from our hotel in the morning. We had Nate as our tour guide, he was excellent! Friendly and fun, he has so much knowledge about Tikal, the Mayans, and the local wildlife and encouraged questions during the tour, also pointing out animals along the way. They provided a lunch after the tour which was delicious! Would highly recommend booking your Tikal tour with these guys!
Henrique F
Henrique F
2023-10-02
Verified
A imperdível Tikal Estive em um passeio com a Tikalgo. O guia Natanael é muito bom, sabe tudo da cultura Maya. Assim como o motorista do tour, Antônio, muito atencioso e bom motorista. O passeio é imperdível, muita fauna, muita flora, muita cultura e, claro, as impressionantes construções de Tikal. Vale muito a pena. Recomendo a todos os Brasileiros que venham trabalhar na Guatemala. Além disso, conhecer a ilha de flores é mandatório. Linda. Lugar maravilhoso, tranquilo e com pessoas muito hospitaleiras.
Bristoltravellers100
Bristoltravellers100
2023-09-23
Verified
Fantastic informative and well organised tour. Well recommended Fantastic tour. Great communication for pick-up. Superbly knowledgeable staff that kept us on time, well informed with such passion and knowledge of the Mayan culture and thus site. Food was good and reasonable prices. Bus was modern, comfy and with great air con .I definitely recommend this company for the tour and our fab tour guide.
Rebecca W
Rebecca W
2023-09-19
Verified
Experiencia increíble! Increíble aventura! Me lo pasé genial 🙌🥰 Nata (guía) y Manuel (conductor) fueron maravilloso! Nata estaba muy bien informada y aprendí mucho: esta empresa cuenta con gente estupenda trabajando para ella y no se sentirá decepcionado; ellos son tan profesionales. El clima en Tikal fue glorioso y también lo fue la comida! Flores también es una ciudad súper linda para explorar. Día perfecto 👌 10/10
Diana_RP_183
Diana_RP_183
2023-09-19
Verified
Una gran experiencia Nuestro guía Nata fue espectacular, no solo nos dio el recorrido con explicaciones que nos ayudaron a entender más de este lugar tan impresionante, pero también nos dio muy buenos tips para el recorrido. Todo el equipo fue increíblemente amable desde el primer momento. Recomendados 100%
Carmen D
Carmen D
2023-09-13
Verified
Increíble Conocer El Mirador de La Danta fue increíble. Una experiencia sin igual.Mi hijo estaba maravillado de las bellezas que tenemos en Guatemala.
Nicole L
Nicole L
2023-09-13
Verified
A must do My partner and I learned so much from this tour, our guides Nate and Antonio were fun, light hearted and incredibly smart guys. The tour itself covers a great comprehensive history of the ruins with some little extras. Really enjoyed our day and can’t wait to return.